Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 18th, 2024, 10:32pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« ABS changing code »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   ABS changing code
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: ABS changing code  (Read 2390 times)
caspathescorp

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

ABS changing code
« on: Jul 21st, 2005, 10:07pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Scorpio 2.3 P Reg Auto

Hi

I have just collected my car today after having the gearbox reconditioned, as mentioned in my last post. The engineer has told me of some ABS error codes that  have been read from the computer.  
The error code that I had before the car went in was C1095 ABS Hydraulic Pump Motor Circuit Failure (if the person who read the code knew what he was doing) but the codes that I have now is C1165 Speed Wheel Sensor RR Input Circuit Failure and C1165 Speed Wheel Sensor LR Input Circuit Failure.  
Does this mean that the sensor need replacing or could the error code come from when I  tested  the sensors by unplugging them first, and then tested the connectors that go to the pump/modulator with the ignition on to see if there was any current/voltage.
I had mentioned to the engineer the original ABS code C1095 but he could not find it stored in the computer, but he hasn’t cleared the codes.

Is the ABS code C1095 a stay on fault light or would it reset itself it the fault was fixed.

Thanks for reading this post any advice would be welcome

IP Logged
scorpio_man
Administrator

Ford Kuga awd

View Profile Email

Re: ABS changing code
« Reply #1 on: Jul 21st, 2005, 10:30pm »

hi there

i'm a bit confused. Huh is the abs warning light on? does the abs work?

http://www.fordscorpio.co.uk/abssystem.htm
IP Logged
caspathescorp

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile