Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 8th, 2024, 6:22pm

Balance: £11.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« PATS error code (blinking red) »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   PATS error code (blinking red)
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: PATS error code (blinking red)  (Read 793 times)
Espot

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

PATS error code (blinking red)
« on: Nov 24th, 2006, 8:00pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi all! This morning, while starting my car as usal (a 96 scorpio) the inmovilisator red light started to blink and the car didnt start! so I read my user´s manual, and found that this is because the car don´t recognizes the key code. I try with the red master key, but still the same error: red light blinking. I tried a reprogramming, as indicated in the PATS section of this web and the user´s manual, but nothing to do...  
any ideas?? may be the key knotb transponder is fault??

thanks all!!

IP Logged
hellblue

Ill have silver,it dries just as fast !

View Profile

Re: PATS error code (blinking red)
« Reply #1 on: Nov 24th, 2006, 11:08pm »

What code does it flash? some people seem to have had water getting into the pats module?
IP Logged

Gary
Espot

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Nov 24th, 2006, 11:51pm »

ups! i haven´t see the code flash... BUT!! the problems start since I wash my car, so the problem with the water could be!! where is exactly the PATS module?? and if it has water, can I fix it?? or is needed to replace it!!

thanks a lot!!
IP Logged
Simmo
Administrator

I'm an OAP !

View Profile

« Reply #3 on: Nov 25th, 2006, 7:57am »