Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 8th, 2024, 8:23am

Balance: £11.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« battery drain problem »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   battery drain problem
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: battery drain problem  (Read 1610 times)
geordie_boy1978

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

battery drain problem
« on: Nov 29th, 2006, 6:54pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

hi all this is my first post and it's not a good one ....
 Embarassed

i've owned my scorpio for 4months and untill now it's been pretty trouble free..

Problem started while i was driving i noticed the ABS light came on i stopped at a friends and it was  parked  up for ten mins and when i tried to start there wasn't enough power to start it . luckily i was on a hill and i just let it roll and then lifted the clutch. Undecided

got it home and went straight to see a friend at kwik fit and he said the battery was gone.. and that the alt was charging at an acceptable rate ..

bought a new battery from halfords and fitted it ..  

Thought great problem solved Cheesy

Went home had a shower and came out to go to tesco's and the shinny new battery was dead ....   and a mean dead  Shocked  was only in the house for twenty mins ..
phoned a friend and he came round  we jump started it and then tested the alt again . was giving a reading of 6.4v ..   so the day after fitted a new alt  (READING 13.3V AND 14.4V WHEN YOU REV IT UP ) and another new battery because it had acctually broke it  Shocked  ....
drove fine for an hour untill some lights started to come on on the dash  turned it of and then it wouldn't satrt again...

And thats when i found this site ..