Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 8th, 2024, 5:28pm

Balance: £11.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« New year, new problems »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   New year, new problems
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: New year, new problems  (Read 1368 times)
nobbel

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

New year, new problems
« on: Jan 14th, 2011, 8:05pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi to everyone and a good new year.
"petra" (that f** low pressure area with lots of snow) went off, temperature rose and rain came, but I don't know if that is important.
Yesterday I started my 2,3. Running at idle-rpm was fine, got on the street, pushed the pedal and - nearly nothing for a short time. Then the car gained speed. But it seemed that sometime ignition was not working. The same happened today. Got on the street, pushed the pedal, short time of acceleration and then it feeled as if the car didn't want to gain speed for a while and went on then. At that time I looked at the rpm-meter and saw, that the needle jumped from 1500 rpm to 2500 and 3000 rpm, but without changing the noise of the engine, definitely an electrical phenomenon. After about 6 miles I came to the Highway (A1) and accelerated to about 65 mph. Then, just for a short moment, it seemed that the ignition failed  several times for round about 1 second. I drove home with a speed below 65 mph.

What's new? Camshaft-sensor, Ignition-coils, crankshaft-sensor, intake-manifold and complete harness from the main connector on.
The engine starts normal, idle is normal, accelerating engine speed without a gear is normal. The automatic transmission shows no faults.

Could it depend on the main harness from the main plug to all these modules/ECUs inside the car?