Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 19th, 2024, 9:19am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« WIRING PROBLEM - SALOON »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   WIRING PROBLEM - SALOON
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: WIRING PROBLEM - SALOON  (Read 1257 times)
locky

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile WWW

WIRING PROBLEM - SALOON
« on: Sep 5th, 2005, 9:02pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

It had came to my attention recently, than when opening the boot the nearside running light mounted on the bootlid light strip, went off, and came back on again when the boot was closed.  

On further investigation, the cause of the fault had been the Platic cable cover, digging into the wires when the boot is closed.

As you can see from the pictures, it had broke almost every wire in that section of the loom, so a partial rewire had to be done.

I have found that, if you pull down the last bit of the cover, it stops digging into the wires.  So if you own a saloon CHECK THIS NOW!!
IP Logged
locky

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile WWW

Re: WIRING PROBLEM - SALOON
« Reply #1 on: Sep 5th, 2005, 9:04pm »

IP Logged
locky

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile WWW

« Reply #2 on: Sep 5th, 2005, 9:08pm »

Sorry about the size and quality of the first picture, but you get the idea Wink
IP Logged
Eric_R
Administrator

Cosworth Owner 1998 - 2006 & site co-founder

View Profile

« Reply #3 on: Sep 5th, 2005, 11:03pm »

Locky,
Thanks for that - your advice added to http://www.fordscorpio.co.uk/faultfinds

Thanks   Cheesy
IP Logged

After a Cosworth, anything else is just ... ordinary
David_South_West

24V............ .Goodness

View Profile

« Reply #4 on: Sep 7th, 2005, 8:09pm »