Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 12:13pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« LPG »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   LPG
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: LPG  (Read 1450 times)
Allen

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

LPG
« on: May 14th, 2006, 10:48pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Has anybody got any experience converting and running their Scorpio on LPG.
I have a 2,9 12 valve and seriously considering the DIY conversion route with assistance from a registered installer. I have the mechanical knowledge to complete all the 'hands on' work and will have the software loaded by the installer when they check and certify the installation.
i would like to do more miles than i can currently afford in the car and the future of oil prices does not give any indication of becoming sympathetic to my wishes.
Just curious about anybodys experience to date with a fully sequential injector LPG setup.
Kit that i am looking at is retailing at 1300 quid give or take and that includes everything including the ecu reprogramming and certificate of confornity.
Anybodys thoughts would be greatly appreciated.
IP Logged
Jonnycab

Former owner of 2.3 Ultima Facelift saloon

View Profile

Re: LPG
« Reply #1 on: May 14th, 2006, 11:47pm »

Good post Allen.....Thinking about having a gas coversion on my 2.3. Seems expensive though.
Considering how much us car drivers pollute the atmosphere, I think the government should be encouraging cleaner running cars by starting up some kind of scheme to convert all cars to run on LPG.
Lets face it...it ain't gonna happen. If it did then LPG would be 95 pence a litre.