Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 12:20pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Stylish Scorpio MP3 Player »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Stylish Scorpio MP3 Player
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Stylish Scorpio MP3 Player  (Read 1201 times)
the_machine

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Stylish Scorpio MP3 Player
« on: May 22nd, 2006, 4:09pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I have discovered a great way to make a stylish custom MP3 player for the car.

You buy a double din DVD player for your scorp, then using DVD creation software, you can create a custom Menu Driven MP3 player , with pictures of your scorpio on.

I have a nice ford logo on mine that displays when you switch on ignition, then you can select up to 1000 songs from one DVD. Its really good system, that looks the part.

you dont have to have moving pics, just nice stationary ones, as i find moving ones distracting. I used pictures from the scorp brochure and they look well.

I used a programme called DVD audio creator to make the DVD.

Its better than burning your mp3 songs onto a CDR as the DVD menu systems on most DVD players is better than CDRs. You can also use the disc in  your DVD player at home, and you have an instant Scorpio jukebox !!!

ill put some pics on here this evening

Pete the machine.
IP Logged
mr._floppy

View Profile Email

Re: Stylish Scorpio MP3 Player
« Reply #1 on: May 22nd, 2006, 6:10pm »

Pics would be helpful as I was already bamboozled  by the second paragraph.

Lips Sealed
IP Logged
Baz

S Reg. 1998 24v Cosworth S2.9 COS (Deceased)

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: May 22nd, 2006, 9:15pm »