Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 12:24pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« fitting a towbar to my estate »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   fitting a towbar to my estate
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: fitting a towbar to my estate  (Read 605 times)
purple-rocket

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

fitting a towbar to my estate
« on: May 26th, 2006, 7:48pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

hi fitting a towbar on sunday have seen the how to fit a towbar on here but wondered where is the best place to run the wires?

also putting double electrics on, any one got any advise on where to connect the wires up?

thanks in advance Paul
IP Logged
Spannerdemon

Email

Re: fitting a towbar to my estate
« Reply #1 on: May 26th, 2006, 8:43pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

See my post on wiring for a trailer socket which is currently on Page 4 of the "Give advice to others".

I led my wiring from the towbar to the right hand rear corner of the boot , looking at the car from the rear(where there is already a suitable grommet).  I wired for a simple trailer, but I have made a note of the lighting wires that you'll need in the loom. Check out the post. I can't even pretend to know how to fit a 2nd socket, as I've never had the need of one.

Hope this helps you a bit  anyway.  Smiley
IP Logged
sector-9

No scorpio anymore

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: May 27th, 2006, 7:26pm »