Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 10:26pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« sump plug »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   sump plug
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: sump plug  (Read 665 times)
swiss tony

View Profile

sump plug
« on: Aug 31st, 2006, 8:00pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi , does anyone know where i can get a replacement sump plug for my 2.5 tdi?
It won't fully tighten and is leaking slightly.
Have tried halfords but no use .
cheers guys
IP Logged
Sturdybloke

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Re: sump plug
« Reply #1 on: Aug 31st, 2006, 8:06pm »

Try your local Ford main dealer. You might be lucky, as they usually keep small items like sump plugs in stock.  

Hope this is of some help.
IP Logged

1995 Scorpio ultima 2.5 TD manual in red.
taliban aka Cheekyboy2

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Aug 31st, 2006, 8:08pm »

dont forget the 2.5tdi has 2 sump plugs......
IP Logged

mazzy_j

View Profile

« Reply #3 on: Sep 1st, 2006, 9:22am »

...unless its the very early engine (1995) and has just the 1.
IP Logged
taliban aka Cheekyboy2

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #4 on: Sep 1st, 2006, 11:41am »

thats interesting mazzy, im sure mines a 95, well it has a cable throttle and no MAF, so i assumed its the earlier 115bhp version..
but it does have 2 hex socket sump plugs....
IP Logged

Spannerdemon

Email

« Reply #5 on: Sep 5th, 2006, 7:50pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

Have you tried the Parts for Sale section?  

Someone breaking a car might have just what you want. Failing that, what about your local breakers?
There are still plenty of these cars around  in scrap yards.

Good luck  Wink
IP Logged
taliban aka Cheekyboy2