Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 19th, 2024, 8:33am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Wiring harness »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Wiring harness
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Wiring harness  (Read 1048 times)
kimi

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

Wiring harness
« on: Sep 10th, 2006, 10:43pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Evening chaps, anybody know if the harness from the two plugs on the o/s inner wing ( with the bolt holding the plugs together ) and then running down the V between cylinder heads and feeding / returning various engine electrics and then on down to the gearbox is available from Ford and how much is it Huh or shall I make a replacement myself . making a replacement will not be a problem I'm just lazy !!
IP Logged
Simmo
Administrator

I'm an OAP !

View Profile

Re: Wiring harness
« Reply #1 on: Sep 11th, 2006, 7:03am »

Try reading THIS which may give you the incentive to DIY!. This may also help . The Junior timer housings and terminals are NOT compatable with ours as I sent them a sample for comparison and that was their reply.
IP Logged

Now I'm an OAP
kimi

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

« Reply #2 on: Sep 11th, 2006, 10:52am »

Thanks for that , I already knew about  " Vehicle Wiring Products " as Ive used them before, Ford say a new loom is no longer available ( and I wouldn't give Ford £300.00 for a few bits of wire , well quite a bit of wire really ) it's a waste of money. So I'm going to make/repair mine origional one ....Kimi
IP Logged
TiberiuS

Ex. 1996 2.3 Ultima - RIP P789 KHJ

View Profile WWW Email

« Reply #3 on: Sep 11th, 2006, 6:36pm »

on Sep 11th, 2006, 7:03am, Simmo wrote: