Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 21st, 2024, 12:32am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« cc control panel »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   cc control panel
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: cc control panel  (Read 725 times)
crop

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

cc control panel
« on: Oct 2nd, 2006, 2:06pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Could someone please tell me how to remove the cc control panel as i need to check the fan switch and replace some blown bulbs and i dont want to mark or damage the fascia.
IP Logged
Simmo
Administrator

I'm an OAP !

View Profile

Re: cc control panel
« Reply #1 on: Oct 2nd, 2006, 2:16pm »

Its all HERE. Note the position of the 'spring tangs' and select the appropiate model, air con or climate control. Just go easy and protect the dash surround with masking tape or similar.
IP Logged

Now I'm an OAP
Daven

I'm a cheeky Boy! (Simmos fan club)

View Profile WWW

« Reply #2 on: Oct 2nd, 2006, 4:02pm »

Agree Also don't put to much pressure on the panel itself - I found it easer to access it from the back, but that means removing the radio and the screws that hold the dash in that area.

The key is just don't force it!

Dave
IP Logged
crop

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #3 on: Oct 2nd, 2006, 4:36pm »