Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 21st, 2024, 2:27am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« just bought an ultima »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   just bought an ultima
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: just bought an ultima  (Read 2420 times)
scottystar

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

just bought an ultima
« on: Oct 2nd, 2006, 8:51pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

hi ppl,

well ive just bought a scorpio its a 2.3 ultima, its lovely really nice to drive, been looked after despite the high mileage drives superb soooooo smooth and to think i almost bought another mondeo, phew....

anyway all the toys work ok, except the passenger heated seat switch is stuck on, ive not looked at it or tried to take it out or nowt but if its broken can i get one from fords or off of here?? the other thing is the stereo some of the speakers dont work, the ford stereo is actually really good and im in two minds wether to put my kenwood in think it may look out of place (read chavy!) if i do i presume u can get those fascia adaptors? so what about the speakers, any idea on standard size or what may fit aftermarket wise.

i have to say this is the most fantastic site, i bought the car tonight but i looked at it on saturday afternoon, i spent the whole weekend reading everything off this site making sure i knew what i was buying and what it should be like, so thanku very much.

scott   Cheesy Wink
IP Logged
TiberiuS

Ex. 1996 2.3 Ultima - RIP P789 KHJ

View Profile WWW Email

Re: just bought an ultima
« Reply #1 on: Oct 2nd, 2006, 9:05pm »

Hello Scott, welcome aboard mate Wink