Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 21st, 2024, 6:29am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Parking radar install. »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Parking radar install.
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Parking radar install.  (Read 887 times)
harry.m1byt

What's YaBB?

View Profile

Parking radar install.
« on: Oct 28th, 2006, 9:13pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi,

I've had the system for about 8 months, but just got around to installing it in the 'new' Scorp. I have never used or installed one before.

It is one of those 4 sensor types, covering the rear only and I used the locations for the sensors as described in http://www.fordscorpio.co.uk/8proximity.htm
 for the rear sensors and located there they seem to work quite well. When I bought it via ebay it cost around £30, a little more than the two sensor ones, but it leaves no blind spots behind you that I noticed.

Like most of them, the display is linked to the 'black box' mounted in the boot, by a single multi-core cable, then the 4 sensors plug into the 'black box'. Lead lengths were more than adequate.