Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 19th, 2024, 9:31pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« New here & my problem »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   New here & my problem
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: New here & my problem  (Read 1713 times)
ttt

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

New here & my problem
« on: Nov 28th, 2006, 1:03am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi everybody!

Let me introduce me first: My name ist Till. I'm writing from germany. I'm a owner of a 24V, built in 1995, really fine car - as long as it runs... Before anything else, i apologize for my bad english, i hope you will understand me. (If you'll reply, don't write too much slang, because then i'll don't understand you...)

I already got a lot of information from this site, very useful for a scorpio driver. There is nothing like this in germany. And that's the reason, why i'm here: In germany there is no one, who writes about doing some work on the engine and so on. It's my impression, that they're only able to fit some spoilers and so on...  

However, here is my problem: I just experienced a "ballooned" radiator. On this site it is figured out, that the reason may be the thermostat. Mine is just one year old, so i'm not really interested in changing it again and getting the next ballooned radiator within another year.

My question: Does anyone have a picture or something like that, showing the coolant circulation on the 24V? Maybe it is possible to install a "normal" system without this weird three-way-thermostat (eg. the thermostat just fitted in one hose to the radiator).  

I'd be pleased if someone could help me!

Greets, Till
IP Logged

please excuse my bad english - I'm german...
Baz