Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 3:15am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« RPM »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   RPM
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: RPM  (Read 432 times)
leedaman

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

RPM
« on: Nov 28th, 2006, 12:22pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

what is the correct rpm for my 2.9 12v ultima
IP Logged
Highlander
Expert

13 Scorpios, XR4x4, Suzuki SJ413 for off road :)

View Profile Email

Re: RPM
« Reply #1 on: Nov 28th, 2006, 12:39pm »

At idle or at certain speed?
IP Logged

on Oct 17th, 2011, 12:35pm, Simmo wrote:
I give up ! Roll Eyes Too much for an old boy!  Huh

harry.m1byt

What's YaBB?

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Nov 28th, 2006, 5:18pm »

I think it should be 850 at no load idle, but various things being on (particularly a/c) can affect this.
IP Logged

August '95 2.9 12v auto Ultima -
Now flashing Smiley
TiberiuS

Ex. 1996 2.3 Ultima - RIP P789 KHJ

View Profile WWW Email

« Reply #3 on: Nov 28th, 2006, 7:07pm »

All depends on how happy your right foot is Wink Cheesy
IP Logged

Bruce - '07 Jaguar XKR coupe, '95 Jaguar XJ Sport 4.0, '82 Ford Capri 2.0 Ghia, '15 Honda Civic (sloooooww..)
Spannerdemon

Email

« Reply #4 on: Nov 28th, 2006, 10:40pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

Mine idles at around 850/900 rpm, but as Harry correctly says, it can vary depending on what equipment you have running.  

Are you having an idle problem?  Smiley
IP Logged
leedaman

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #5 on: Dec 1st, 2006, 9:36am »