Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 21st, 2024, 7:29am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« buying a scorpio cosworth with big miles??? »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   buying a scorpio cosworth with big miles???
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: buying a scorpio cosworth with big miles???  (Read 865 times)
general--lee

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

buying a scorpio cosworth with big miles???
« on: Dec 9th, 2006, 3:50pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

hi new guy here !!! ive been offered a 97 scorpio cosworth auto thats doen 160,000miles but its cheap and clean ? on trip cop its says it does 28mpg is this realistc? i want to tow a 1000kg caravan with it  and a little worried about the box being able to cope?
  thanks in advance for any help

ps use to have v6 omegas but fancy a change does the scorpio have a limited slip diff?  
   thanks again
IP Logged
TiberiuS

Ex. 1996 2.3 Ultima - RIP P789 KHJ

View Profile WWW Email

Re: buying a scorpio cosworth with big miles???
« Reply #1 on: Dec 9th, 2006, 4:17pm »

Hello mate, welcome aboard Wink