Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 21st, 2024, 12:18pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Rear Wheel arches »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Rear Wheel arches
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Rear Wheel arches  (Read 675 times)
davidberryman

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Rear Wheel arches
« on: Dec 18th, 2006, 7:21pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi all,   Have '98 2.3 with rot in rear arches, i know from this excellent site that s not uncommon, did i read that chrome arches are available?
Anybody know where from and if they're a good idea?
IP Logged
TiberiuS

Ex. 1996 2.3 Ultima - RIP P789 KHJ

View Profile WWW Email

Re: Rear Wheel arches
« Reply #1 on: Dec 18th, 2006, 7:54pm »

Chrome arches will make it rust quicker IMO, you're just putting off the inevitable Smiley. Mine are bubbling too, happens to a lot of our beloved cars...

If you want them I believe the ones from the Mk3 Granny should fit with a slight adjustment. eBay is always a good place to look Wink

Regards, Bruce.

IP Logged

Bruce - '07 Jaguar XKR coupe, '95 Jaguar XJ Sport 4.0, '82 Ford Capri 2.0 Ghia, '15 Honda Civic (sloooooww..)
taliban aka Cheekyboy2

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Dec 18th, 2006, 8:30pm »

as tiberius said, you'll only be covering up. depending on how far gone they are, the money would be better going towards having the arches fixed, then underseal them....
IP Logged

LiverpaulH

My bird!

View Profile

« Reply #3 on: Dec 19th, 2006, 11:25am »

Is it me, or do the later scorps (post facelift esp) seem to be far worse for rusting. My old 95 estate had one minor spot on the tailgate yet I've seen many facelifts being sold with rusty or about to rust rear arches.
IP Logged