Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 19th, 2024, 2:14pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« trip computer »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   trip computer
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: trip computer  (Read 394 times)
youmitegetian

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

trip computer
« on: Jan 8th, 2007, 10:34pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Does anyone know if you can retro fit the trip computer?? i had the dash apart the other day and found a small wiring block thats unused by the diagnostic port, i.m guessing its for the trip computer where fitted so does this mean if i get the switch (mode, s and r) i'll have the computer??
IP Logged
Baz

S Reg. 1998 24v Cosworth S2.9 COS (Deceased)

View Profile

Re: trip computer
« Reply #1 on: Jan 8th, 2007, 11:40pm »

What model is it? the diesels don't have them factory fitted and don't have the LCD display on the left hand clock (rev counter). The ones with the Mode S R switches have two LCD displays; one in each clock.  

I was under the impression that all the petrol models had them but all the diesels definately didn't.

It may be that (if you have a petrol) that the switch broke and the previous owner just took it away and replacing it may indeed work. FYI The plug should be a blue 4 pin one; about 1.5 cms long.

However if it was not a factory fitted item, chances are that the display, wiring to other components and the sensors which check the required measurements haven't been installed either..... otherwise they would have just fitted a switch at the factory and charged another £1,000.00 for the option!!