Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 2nd, 2024, 12:14am

Balance: £6.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Battery Voltage for Diesel »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Battery Voltage for Diesel
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Battery Voltage for Diesel  (Read 839 times)
Lord_Bubu

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Battery Voltage for Diesel
« on: Jan 8th, 2007, 10:57pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

What is the minimum Voltage required in the Diesel?

Had no problems until now, bur since 2 days the needles flicker around, when I start the car, indicating a worn battery.
When I use the self test during driving, the displaya shows 13.6, but when I do this right after starting it mostly shows 11.6 (strangely sometimes the needle dont flicker round, even it the car wasnt used for hours)
Does that indicate I need a new battery?

Another thing i recognized, that the speed "self test" always shows about 10% less(!) in the display than the tacho needle. Doesn't sound like that is ok...
IP Logged
TRACEYS_LIMO

I'm a YaBB newbie

View Profile

Re: Battery Voltage for Diesel
« Reply #1 on: Jan 9th, 2007, 10:12am »

hi i had the same problem when i got mine and the battery was duff also make sure the battery is the right size for the car this can also give you problems if it is to small. what happened with your gearbox problem
IP Logged
Highlander
Expert

13 Scorpios, XR4x4, Suzuki SJ413 for off road :)

View Profile Email

« Reply #2 on: Jan 9th, 2007, 10:25am »

The speedo reading will always be less than your actual speed, Ford designed it that way so you cant blame them for speeding Smiley
IP Logged

on Oct 17th, 2011, 12:35pm, Simmo wrote:
I give up ! Roll Eyes Too much for an old boy!  Huh

taliban aka Cheekyboy2