Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 21st, 2024, 4:20pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Ultima Cossie »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Ultima Cossie
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Ultima Cossie  (Read 649 times)
Mr_Smith

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Ultima Cossie
« on: Jan 24th, 2007, 4:19pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Afternoon all. I'm new here, so forgive me if this is a FAQ.
I'm about to buy a 1995 2.9 24V Ultima. It looks pretty mint with a good history.
But, I've been told these engines suffer with head gasket problems. Is this true? I know any car's h/g can go but is it particularly common with one of these?
IP Logged
TRACEYS_LIMO

I'm a YaBB newbie

View Profile

Re: Ultima Cossie
« Reply #1 on: Jan 24th, 2007, 4:42pm »

Smiley hi the 2.3 is more prone to head problems but the 2.9 has many issues, if you go to the buyers guide that will help you alot. I would advice having the car checked out by your own mechanic or someone like the AA it could save you a lot of money in the long run. if the seller does not want the car checked it probably has issues with it that the seller will not tell you about. Roll Eyes oh and I hope it all goes well Smiley David
IP Logged
scorpio_man
Administrator

Ford Kuga awd

View Profile Email

« Reply #2 on: Jan 24th, 2007, 4:42pm »

hi there

best to have a read of our buyers guide.

hg can go on any car, but are a bit more common on 2.0 & 2.3.

hth
IP Logged
Mr_Smith

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #3 on: Jan 24th, 2007, 4:53pm »

Thanks folks.