Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 21st, 2024, 9:32am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Temperature Gauge and Cooling Fans »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Temperature Gauge and Cooling Fans
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Temperature Gauge and Cooling Fans  (Read 496 times)
ashley

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Temperature Gauge and Cooling Fans
« on: Feb 12th, 2007, 12:37pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi all I am concerned about the Temperature Gauge and Cooling Fans, as some of you know I had a 2 ltr Scorpio until last year and towed with this very successfully..   Last October after a car fire I bought a petrol 2.3 1996 Scorpio Auto gearbox with 77,000 and full service history. I noticed  that  once the car has reached the normal operating temperature the needle at (mid scale) the needle never changes up or down even when climbing the steep moor land  back roads over the Pennines,  or in town driving or standing in traffic jams or crawling forward in heavy traffic for an hour or more.
   In addition to this the cooling fans  on the radiator  have never ever switched themselves on, not even for a second.  
    Yesterday for the first time I towed my caravan with this car, coming up very steep hills the gauge did not move neither did the cooling fans switch on. Even though I could smell the engine was getting hot.!!!!!!!! Even when I was reversing the caravan onto the drive after climbing a very steep hill  the temperature gauge did not move, nor did the fans switch on. People noted how the car smelt hot,