Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 21st, 2024, 12:36am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Hello + a basic question »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Hello + a basic question
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Hello + a basic question  (Read 775 times)
SteveR

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Hello + a basic question
« on: Feb 27th, 2007, 9:39am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hello all, I'm Steve. Smiley

first off I'd like to say what a fantastic site this is.  I've already found it extremely useful and I've only had my Scorpio (R-reg 2.3l 'Ultima', auto) for 4~5 months. Smiley

I have to admit, although I look after every car I have ever owned, the Scorpio  isn't actually my pride & joy (I also have a mkiv Toyota Supra).  I bought it and use it purely as a runaround and motorway cruiser (where I get nearly 40mpg!).  However!  I'm really pleased with it - it's a FANTASTIC car and I can't actually imagine being without it now.  I love it and even forgive it's initially ugly front - the car has grown on me so much I quite like it now!  Grin

I have 3 quick questions I'm sure someone more knowledgeable than I can answer in 2 seconds flat.  I have searched the site but failed to find the details for my model (have found every other!  Roll Eyes)...
1 - what grade of oil should I be using, and how much will I need for a full change?
2 - where should i get PSF from, to 'top up' - Ford or...?  Again what grade/part number?
3 - What spark plugs do I need and at what gap?

Many thanks all Smiley
IP Logged
Jonnycab

Former owner of 2.3 Ultima Facelift saloon

View Profile

Re: Hello + a basic question
« Reply #1 on: Feb 27th, 2007, 10:17am »

Hi & welcome.....