Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 22nd, 2024, 2:21am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Temperature Gauge Query... »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Temperature Gauge Query...
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2 3  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Temperature Gauge Query...  (Read 1897 times)
DippyD

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Temperature Gauge Query...
« on: Mar 21st, 2007, 8:54pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

My temperature gauge after reaching a nice midway point drops off to just above the cold occasionally returning to it's 'correct position'.  Any ideas what might be going on? My AC seems to be doing everything right except bringing warm air into the car! Do you think the two things are related?
IP Logged

2.9 v12 estate
taliban aka Cheekyboy2

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Re: Temperature Gauge Query...
« Reply #1 on: Mar 21st, 2007, 9:35pm »

mine does that, but it depends on speed etc, stuck in traffic it'll be midway, once i hit open road with cooler air it drops right down, as expected really....
IP Logged

DippyD

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Mar 21st, 2007, 9:45pm »

Thanks, thats encouraging.  Just got to get on top of that AirCon issue and I think I've nailed most of the big concerns. It's my first Scorp (picked it up a couple of days ago) ...and really enjoying it...
IP Logged

2.9 v12 estate
harry.m1byt

What's YaBB?

View Profile

« Reply #3 on: Mar 21st, 2007, 11:17pm »

That is odd, mine (2.9 12v) rises extremely rapidly upto the mid point and stays there steady as a rock - irrespective of outdoor temperature or running conditions. Which apart from the rapid rise, is what I would expect it to do.