Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 21st, 2024, 6:26am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« change engine »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   change engine
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: change engine  (Read 367 times)
scorpiotony

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

change engine
« on: Apr 10th, 2007, 10:02am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I want to change my engine(2.9 v6 12V -89) to a cosworth engine(2.9 v6 24V -95). and put it in my ford scorpio -89. is it possible Huh
IP Logged
scorpio_man
Administrator

Ford Kuga awd

View Profile Email

Re: change engine
« Reply #1 on: Apr 10th, 2007, 11:35am »

hi there

size wise, it'll fit in, but that's the easy bit! ecu is different. wiring is different. autobox is different. etc, etc.

not an easy task. Sad

this isn't something we would have a lot of knowledge on. you could try G&S. someone on there has a 2.0 cosworth in a granada, they might be able to help more.

IP Logged
Spannerdemon

Email

« Reply #2 on: Apr 10th, 2007, 12:05pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

I've been round cars and engines for most of my life, and personally I'd buy a Cosworth.

By the time you've forked out for all the 'differences' you'll wish you had never started on it.

Might be great fun as a project......if you've got VERY deep pockets.  

I'm sure that the Cosworth is great fun to drive, but at the end of the day this country has a 70mph speed limit, lots of cameras, and even more legislation planned to catch us. I have the 12v 2.9 and it's seriously fast enough as it is when you need it.

Just my advice.  Smiley
IP Logged
macroy

White 24v Ultima Cosworth Estate

View Profile Email

« Reply #3 on: Apr 10th, 2007, 5:27pm »