Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 8th, 2024, 10:32pm

Balance: £11.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« LPG. »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   LPG.
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: LPG.  (Read 364 times)
Allen

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

LPG.
« on: May 13th, 2007, 3:29pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I thought my experience may interest anyone considering whether or not to bother with an LPG conversion.
I have just completed a self install of a fully sequencial system on my 2.9 12 valve. I bought the system off a dealer on ebay. The overall cost of the kit was i think about 800 quid. The kit i purchased was a very comprehensive kit leaving nothing else to be purchased and i included a new injector wiring harness to eliminate the need to chop wires (just plug and play), and the software to hook up my laptop and program the system. (also allows me endless adjustment possibilities affecting performance and economy).
I have been running this system now for a week and everything is working perfectly exactly as it should be. I cant believe how simple it was to set the system up once i had completed the install. The system is self callobrating and requires you to do next to nothing to set it up. It changes so smoothly to gas from petrol at the programmed point that i had to take it out onto an A road and tank in at 100 for a few miles to see whether the petrol guage showed any signs of usage, which it didnt, job done, perfect.