Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 8th, 2024, 6:26am

Balance: £11.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Testing Parts »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Testing Parts
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Testing Parts  (Read 509 times)
Kenboy

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Testing Parts
« on: May 19th, 2007, 9:40am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

High this is not a problem, just a general enquirey you guys nearly always come up trumps, at the moment I am going through a process of liimination to try and solve an issue I am having with my precious Scorpio I suspect its either the idle speed control valve or ignition coil packs I have managed to  locate coil packs and will fit them shortly but I am having great trouble sourcing the idle speed control valve, what I would like to know is, is there a way of testing these components as to there integrity the current coil packs look in good condition with no cracking and I have previously changed the ISCV albeit a used one, lastly what would I be expected to pay for a new ISCV from Fords.

Regards Kenboy
IP Logged
Spannerdemon

Email

Re: Testing Parts
« Reply #1 on: May 19th, 2007, 10:36am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

Round about £65.00 from Ford (plus Gordons 17.5%) of course. You can get them off Ebay for less than half that (brand new). Then of course, there's always your local breakers.  Wink