Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 8th, 2024, 5:24pm

Balance: £11.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Loom Part No...help! »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Loom Part No...help!
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Loom Part No...help!  (Read 440 times)
mindofitsown

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Loom Part No...help!
« on: Jun 7th, 2007, 10:35am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Firstly, hello to everyone on this forum, I'm new on here.
I have a Scorpio 2.0L DOHC Ultima Mreg. I love it to bits but it has a mind of its own. A few days ago, just as I was reversing into a space I noticed the engine suddenly became rough and vibrating. I checked for sparks and thats ok. I found that by unplugging each injector connector in turn that No3 cylinder is not firing. Although the loom concerned is in a bad state of cracking, a continuity check between the bulhead connector and the injector proved ok. I removed the injector from the fuel rail and bench tested it and it works. So now I'm stumped and in need of help. I'm convinced the loom could still be at fault and definately wants re-newing anyway but the Ford dealer can't seem to identify the loom part number from its functional description!! Can anyone help with the part number please?
IP Logged
TiberiuS

Ex. 1996 2.3 Ultima - RIP P789 KHJ

View Profile WWW Email

Re: Loom Part No...help!
« Reply #1 on: Jun 7th, 2007, 11:05am »

Hi and welcome Smiley. Perhaps when you pulled the plug to test, the loom got moved and made proper contact? This is a common problem, comes up almost weekly - most of our cars (at least the earlier ones like yours) suffer from this issue.