Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 8th, 2024, 9:24pm

Balance: £11.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Holiday »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Holiday
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Holiday  (Read 318 times)
ColinE

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Holiday
« on: Jun 28th, 2007, 11:02am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi Guys
Just returned froma weeks fishing trip to Britainy in France, it rained from day of arrival to the day we got home 12 straight days, went in the Scorpio, 500 miles has averaged 30mpg, until the last day when we broke down, had not eaten from the previous day so went to a super maket to get some sandwichs, stopped for a picnic, as we finish it it started raining again, legged it to the car, turned the key nothing, the windows and sunroof radio and lights on the dash were ok, it was like the inhibit switch on the gearbox had gone faulty, as though I was not in park, called the breakdown insurance people, about an hour a truck turned up, when we had the car loaded, I asked the gut to take me to the farm where we were staying, would you believe the truck would not start, the old boy had no telephone, so had to loan him mine, he telephoned his garage one of his crew brought out a battery and jump started the truck, I then saw this guy trying to put the battery on the back of the truck trying to force it under my front bumper, so I am now short of some paint on it.
The garage telephoned in a couple of hours to say the problem was the starter motor, it was 2.30pm Saturday they said they had tried to get one locally with no luck,