Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 8th, 2024, 7:27am

Balance: £11.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Rear suspension »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Rear suspension
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Rear suspension  (Read 2545 times)
Wadman

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Rear suspension
« on: Jul 9th, 2007, 5:21pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

My car was given a full inspection by the RAC. In their report they recommend the bushes (triangular-shaped)in the rear suspension be replaced as they have 'collapsed'. One Ford garage want to replace the whole suspension for £400 each side. I am also told the old bushes can be 'pushed out' and new ones inserted. Can anyone tell me the Ford part number of the bushes and of any website which has illustrations of the rear suspension please.
Regards Wadman
IP Logged
bizzay1

1997 Cosworth Saloon

View Profile

Re: Rear suspension
« Reply #1 on: Jul 9th, 2007, 5:37pm »

http://www.fordscorpio.co.uk/suspensionman.htm

this site has a number of diagrams which may help, can't help with a part number I'm afraid though

hth
IP Logged
Wadman

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Jul 9th, 2007, 8:20pm »

Thanks, a big help.
Just to confirm, the bushes I'm looking for are "Rear Suspension Insulator", or am I wrong?
Wadman
IP Logged
Highlander
Expert

13 Scorpios, XR4x4, Suzuki SJ413 for off road :)

View Profile Email

« Reply #3 on: Jul 9th, 2007, 8:43pm »

First two pics on this page give an exploded view of the rear suspension, not sure which bushes you mean

http://www.fordscorpio.co.uk/suspension.htm
IP Logged

on Oct 17th, 2011, 12:35pm, Simmo wrote:
I give up ! Roll Eyes Too much for an old boy!  Huh

Wadman

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile