Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 23rd, 2024, 4:21am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Re-newing PAS Rack »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Re-newing PAS Rack
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Re-newing PAS Rack  (Read 723 times)
mindofitsown

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Re-newing PAS Rack
« on: Dec 31st, 2007, 4:00pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

2.0L DOHC Ultima. Anyone know what I should have to pay for a pattern rack?
IP Logged
Highlander
Expert

13 Scorpios, XR4x4, Suzuki SJ413 for off road :)

View Profile Email

Re: Re-newing PAS Rack
« Reply #1 on: Dec 31st, 2007, 5:29pm »

Try here, I've never found anyone cheaper

http://www.buypartsby.co.uk/steering-rack-display.php?txtmodel=Scorpio&a mp;txtmake=Ford&Submit=Next
IP Logged

on Oct 17th, 2011, 12:35pm, Simmo wrote:
I give up ! Roll Eyes Too much for an old boy!  Huh

mindofitsown

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Jan 3rd, 2008, 5:21pm »

Many thanks Highlander but unfortunately I committed myself to buying one (exchange unit) for £137+VAT from a local motor factor before I read your reply. I fitted it today and must say its far more difficult than the technical instructions from Ford Europe would make you think. Crickey what a job it was. The instructions state to undo the upper clamp from the steering column (leaving the Universal joint attached to the rack) and then remove the rack. I would say that's impossible. I could only just get the rack out with the U/J removed let alone left on! I would suggest to anyone attempting it to remove the anti-roll bar first. What were your experiences on this matter?
IP Logged
Jonnycab

Former owner of 2.3 Ultima Facelift saloon

View Profile