Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 9th, 2024, 3:21am

Balance: £11.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Wheel bearings now ! »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Wheel bearings now !
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Wheel bearings now !  (Read 469 times)
ALAN

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Wheel bearings now !
« on: Feb 4th, 2008, 7:15pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi, Thanks for all the help with the calliper, friend got me discount so bought it for £65.00, another friend fitted it 4 me for £5.00. Found out that i now need wheel bearings for same side (rear drivers side) does anyone know the size of the bearing as i have been told its cheaper to get the bearing then get someone to fit it, its a 2.9 scorpio cosworth, seems like if its not one thing its another, oh well
IP Logged
Snoopy
Administrator

Very old.BAD tempered and missing friends.

View Profile Email

Re: Wheel bearings now !
« Reply #1 on: Feb 4th, 2008, 7:40pm »

have a look HERE it might help
As jobs go its a relatively easy job to do just take care and make sure that the nearside on is tightened to the correct torque and use STRONG thread lock .

The hub nuts are not  handed and the n/side one can come undone with wheel rotation ... I Know ..
IP Logged

HELP the FORUM.Please DONATE
Scorpio_Mike

Jeep Grand Cherokee 3.0 V6 & 2.8 Sierra XR4i 4x4

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Feb 4th, 2008, 9:10pm »