Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 8th, 2024, 7:29pm

Balance: £11.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Jacking point »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Jacking point
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Jacking point  (Read 2119 times)
craigs2007

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Jacking point
« on: Feb 7th, 2008, 8:01am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi,
Im a complete novice when it comes to cars.I have a puncture and i dont know where to put the trolley jack to jack the car up..The manual dont show enough detail
Thanks
IP Logged
Snoopy
Administrator

Very old.BAD tempered and missing friends.

View Profile Email

Re: Jacking point
« Reply #1 on: Feb 7th, 2008, 8:33am »

THIS PAGE shows in detail the jacking method and points.. when you look inside the edge of the wheel arch you will see the locating pins make sure the jack goes right on to the pin and the jack gets under the jacking point. the pins will NOT take the weight of the car... A Small trolley jack is sometimes a good investment for home things but never trust any jack ....
IP Logged

HELP the FORUM.Please DONATE
craigs2007

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Feb 7th, 2008, 9:26am »

Thanks for the reply..Ive got that diagram in the manual but wen i look under the car i cant see where to put it.what i want to make sure is that i use the trolley jack on the right point..Is it near the jacking pin just a bit further back?
Thanks
IP Logged
Simmo
Administrator

I'm an OAP !

View Profile

« Reply #3 on: Feb 7th, 2008, 10:55am »