Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 23rd, 2024, 10:13am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« magnetic fuel savers »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   magnetic fuel savers
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: magnetic fuel savers  (Read 1433 times)
stevie

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

magnetic fuel savers
« on: Mar 12th, 2008, 1:37am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

hi was looking around tinternet and found adverts for fuel savers they are magnetic clamps claiming to clean the engine of carbon and "varnish " deposits and improve the fuel consumption d i saw one of these at a local motor show last year they clamp around the fuel inlet feed line was wondering if anyone had used one or knew anything about them do they work could they affect the running of my much loved scorp
IP Logged
pete from Hull

Non Scorpio at the moment, but still interested...

View Profile Email

Re: magnetic fuel savers
« Reply #1 on: Mar 12th, 2008, 6:43am »

They have been discussed on here many times in the past, if you do a search you will find that the conclsion is generally that if they were any good they would be fitted to every car that was manufactured.  The best way to improve economy is through regular maintenance.

Did you ever hear the story of the Kings New Clothes, once people have paid out thier money for these things they are reluctant to admit they have wasted it, so they tell themselves that they work, the only ones they work for and that is the people who manufacture and sell them.... Loads of money..... Sad

Only my opinion based on lots of research..... Ecotech.

hth

pete