Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 23rd, 2024, 12:36pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« New speakers and media extender »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   New speakers and media extender
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: New speakers and media extender  (Read 3217 times)
amigafan2003

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

New speakers and media extender
« on: Apr 11th, 2008, 1:13pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hey all.

Just bought some 4" JBL GTO427 speakers for the front doors and 6" x 4" JBL GTO6427 speaks for the rear - I want to fit them so the car essentially looks unchanged - I'll let you know hos I get on this weekend Smiley

Also had delivery of a Kenwood KOS-A200 media extender - specs as follows:-

http://www.justkenwood.co.uk/stock01/kosa200.asp

I got the same unit for £63 off ebay Smiley

Wanted to keed the factory look and not have to worry about getting an adaptor for the steering controls and I wanted to keep the CD changer in the boot - this way i get iPod control/USB MP3 playability without a lot of effort Smiley  Again, I'll let you know how the fitting goes and where I identify to be a good location for it.
IP Logged
Kjetil S

2001 BMW 520iat

View Profile

Re: New speakers and media extender
« Reply #1 on: Apr 11th, 2008, 2:35pm »

That media extender unit looked like a clever little device. Maybe I should consider getting one myself.
IP Logged

http://uncyclopedia.org/wiki/Norway
scorpio_man
Administrator

Ford Kuga awd

View Profile Email

« Reply #2 on: Apr 11th, 2008, 2:37pm »

Agree

like the look of that. it's a good find.

let us know how you get on with fitting, etc.
IP Logged
amigafan2003

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #3 on: Apr 12th, 2008, 8:22pm »