Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 23rd, 2024, 2:22pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Power saver relay ????? »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Power saver relay ?????
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Power saver relay ?????  (Read 1021 times)
timduffy7

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Power saver relay ?????
« on: Apr 14th, 2008, 4:15pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi all.  1998 scorpio 2.3 16v
I have no interior lights or door warning lights. First I checked all fuses. All OK. I then went to check R16 in the auxiliary fuse box. There was no relay present at this location. So I was going to order from fordpartsuk. Treverporter came back to me asking  "is this a yellow 4pin Relay with 81AG-14N089-CA"
Since there was no relay present I hadn't a clue. There was a relay as he discribed in R23 so I swapped it into R16, but still no interior or door lights. Could anyone let me know details of R16     Colour-Pins-number. Thanks Tim
IP Logged
Simmo
Administrator

I'm an OAP !

View Profile

Re: Power saver relay ?????
« Reply #1 on: Apr 14th, 2008, 7:13pm »

With the aid of my neighbour,who's half my age!!, and thus with A1 vision, I can tell you that the yellow relay, R16 fitted to my 2oltr 16v is the one quoted by Trevor. Wink
IP Logged

Now I'm an OAP
timduffy7

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Apr 15th, 2008, 4:31pm »

Thanks Simmo
I took the yellow relay out of R23 and tried it in R16 but still no joy. I will get back to it in a few days. I think there are several relays the same in the central fusebox, so I will try to swap them. If anybody knows anything else I should look at it will be appreciated if you could pass it on. Thanks again Simmo
IP Logged
Jonnycab