Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 23rd, 2024, 4:29pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Steering wheel seems locked »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Steering wheel seems locked
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Steering wheel seems locked  (Read 870 times)
Sam49

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Steering wheel seems locked
« on: May 31st, 2008, 1:33pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hope someone can help we recently had some problems with our alternator, we are currently in the process of changing it, but after the battery went dead the steering wheel seems locked it wont budge. We charged it and it moved but then its locked up again. Does the steering wheel lock when the battery is dead?Any help would be appreciated
IP Logged
Snoopy
Administrator

Very old.BAD tempered and missing friends.

View Profile Email

Re: Steering wheel seems locked
« Reply #1 on: May 31st, 2008, 4:27pm »

I had this problem some time ago and its down to a worn IGNITION LOCK and KEY .. IF you can get it to position 1 with some fiddeling then I suggest you remove the lock and replace it ASAP ..... Really easy job to do.  
Try pulling the wheel or pushing clockwise/anticlockwise  it when trying to get the lock to release ...
IP Logged

HELP the FORUM.Please DONATE
Sam49

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: May 31st, 2008, 4:28pm »

Thanks for getting back to me. It seems we have a problem with the ignition lock or barrelHuh (are they the same thing) So I was wondering if anyone knows where to get one for the FORD SCORPIO ULTIMA 24V AUTO 1996 thanks
IP Logged
Snoopy
Administrator

View Profile Email

« Reply #3 on: May 31st, 2008, 4:31pm »

FMD is the place or from ford parts uk by post ....