Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 23rd, 2024, 4:37pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Heater blower problem »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Heater blower problem
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Heater blower problem  (Read 453 times)
RickLewis

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Heater blower problem
« on: Jun 9th, 2008, 12:33am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Here's another Scorpio problem I have at the moment. Thanks in advance to anyone with any good advice.

The heater blower started malfunctioning a couple of weeks back. Whenever the ignition was on, so was the heater blower, and always at approximately the same speed (ie more or less full on) regardless of how I twiddled the heater controls.

Last week I took it to a local garage and they thought it was a problem with the rheostat. They got a new one from Ford (£150 for the part) and fitted it but then found that with the new part installed, the heater blower didn't work at all. So now they want to take out my dashboard to carry on tracking down the problem.

They are pretty sure there is a problem with the old rheostat (resistance didn't vary as they changed the setting) but they aren't sure if the new part is faulty or not. To me it seems like an odd coincidence to have 2 simultaneous problems with the blower (ie faulty rheostat and something else at the same time) so I'm doubtful about letting them dismantle half the car in search of a wiring problem. Any inspirations, anyone?   Huh
IP Logged
scorpio_man
Administrator

Ford Kuga awd

View Profile Email

Re: Heater blower problem
« Reply #1 on: Jun 9th, 2008, 6:53am »

hi there