Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 24th, 2024, 1:20am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« MOT Failure...advice please!! »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   MOT Failure...advice please!!
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: MOT Failure...advice please!!  (Read 681 times)
scorp299

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

MOT Failure...advice please!!
« on: Dec 15th, 2008, 5:31pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi folks.Just had my Scorpio(1995 24v Cos)MOT'ed the other day and sadly it's failed on a few things.Can someone please shed some light on repair costs etc.I received a quote for the repairs already...see down...
1)Both headlamps aims were too low.#BEEN FIXED#
2)Nearside front brake hose excessively deteriorated.
3)Offside front brake hose seriously damaged.(found during steering lock to lock check).
4)Nearside front lower suspension arm rubber bush deteriorated resulting in excessive movement.
5)Offside front lower suspension arm rubber bush deteriorated resulting in excessive movement.

The same garage gave me a quote for the repairs(inc VAT/Fitting) which were...
Brake Hose#2 £65.28
Brake Bleeding Serv £9.50
Supplies/Materials £1.99
Suspension Arm Bush #2 £190.00
Wheel Alignment £27.36

What do those prices sound like and is it worth my time going somewhere else and getting another MOT done?
Oh yes,forgot to mention that the same garage will charge me £22.95 to re-mot the car if i get the repairs done elsewhere.

Any advice would be appreciated.Thanks,Gary.
IP Logged
scorpio_man
Administrator

Ford Kuga awd

View Profile Email

Re: MOT Failure...advice please!!
« Reply #1 on: Dec 15th, 2008, 7:08pm »

hi there

1. brake hoses. just about ok. they're about £15 each +fitting.