Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 23rd, 2024, 11:31pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Bio Diesel »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Bio Diesel
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Bio Diesel  (Read 731 times)
k1ng_james

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Bio Diesel
« on: Dec 31st, 2008, 12:08pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Has anybody used bio diesel? I heard that the 2.5td engine will run just as good as mineral diesel. Just thought id get some opinions before i do use it!  Smiley
IP Logged
mijfife

View Profile Email

Re: Bio Diesel
« Reply #1 on: Dec 31st, 2008, 2:56pm »

Hi k1ng_james and welcome to the forum  Smiley The 2.5td engine fitted to the Scorpio will run bio diesel without any problems. I assume you are meaning proper bio diesel as bought from a supplier? The engine fitted to the Scorpio is made by an Italian company, VM, and is indirect injection so is actually very good for running on vegetable oil. My car is currently powered by used cooking oil with 10% unleaded petrol used as a thinning agent for the winter. In the summer months it runs 95 to 100% veg oil. It always starts instantly and runs brilliantly on the stuff and that's after 23k miles on veg  Smiley  

Cheers Jim
IP Logged

'96 2.5TD Ultima estate running on veg oil!
k1ng_james

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Jan 2nd, 2009, 6:12am »

Thanks mijfife  Smiley

Yes i was going to run it on proper bio diesel. After reading this i may just use veg oil if the engine will run just as good on it. How often do you change the diesel filter?
IP Logged
pinto

TD04 on a galaxy manifold ? whooooooosh !

View Profile Email

« Reply #3 on: Jan 2nd, 2009, 1:14pm »

Righty - as im too lazy to type it all again....  Grin