Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 8th, 2024, 3:33am

Balance: £11.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« When To Stop »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   When To Stop
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: When To Stop  (Read 583 times)
Kenboy

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

When To Stop
« on: Mar 3rd, 2009, 7:25pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Your views please.

I have owned my car for nigh on six  years and with your help have managed to keep costs of running it down to a minimum to which I will always be grateful but now I am wondering, is my heart begining to rule my head I have just had the boot repaired and resprayed at a cost of 200 but I know that very shortly the sills and wheel arches will have to be replaced, the quote I have been given which includes parts is hovering between 800 to 1000 pounds If I do not get this done I think it will still get through the mot's in the coming two to three years but I do like to have the cars appearance looking spot on I have in the past had many compliments paid to me on its condition.

All things being equal, what would you do and what are your views on the Repair Quote   (2.3 1997 Ghia Diamond white saloon)

Kenboy
IP Logged
Highlander
Expert

13 Scorpios, XR4x4, Suzuki SJ413 for off road :)

View Profile Email

Re: When To Stop
« Reply #1 on: Mar 3rd, 2009, 9:31pm »

Do you think you could replace it for £1000?? Wink

Look for a better quote, are the arches and sills bad?
IP Logged

on Oct 17th, 2011, 12:35pm, Simmo wrote:
I give up ! Roll Eyes Too much for an old boy!  Huh

Jonnycab

Former owner of 2.3 Ultima Facelift saloon

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Mar 4th, 2009, 1:10am »