Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 22nd, 2024, 7:29am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Right hand side heaters cold »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Right hand side heaters cold
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Right hand side heaters cold  (Read 1570 times)
and11

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Right hand side heaters cold
« on: Mar 5th, 2009, 4:08pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hello to all, seen a Scorpio going cheap on ebay and thought i'd give it a go but one or two probs have been found which wern't mentioned in description. My heaters, on drivers side only, is blowing cold. I've found a post about resetting the c/c but can anyone give me an idea how to do this as i have so far been anable to obtain a manual, regards Andy.
IP Logged
SnowyScorpio

Scorpio 2,3L Hgv 1997

View Profile WWW

Re: Right hand side heaters cold
« Reply #1 on: Mar 5th, 2009, 4:34pm »

This page may help you...

http://www.fordscorpio.co.uk/ccreset.htm

Also check out  

http://www.fordscorpio.co.uk/aircon.htm

//Snowy
IP Logged

Scorpio 2,3L Hgv 1997
and11

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Mar 7th, 2009, 11:28am »

Thanks for that, very interesting but as i done c/c reset wrong first time, it no longer responds as it supposed to do when i press the two buttons to try it again, i was too eager to try it. ???
IP Logged
scorpio_man
Administrator

Ford Kuga awd

View Profile Email

« Reply #3 on: Mar 7th, 2009, 2:52pm »

hi  there

have you tried to do the reset again properly?

turn the dials as shown, then hold the 2 buttons in for a good 10 seconds.

you should then be able to complete the reset.