Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 7th, 2024, 8:29am

Balance: £6.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Drivers Side Fuse Box »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Drivers Side Fuse Box
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Drivers Side Fuse Box  (Read 2207 times)
twarwick

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Drivers Side Fuse Box
« on: May 27th, 2009, 12:00pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi,

This is a great website and resource for Scorpio owners but I cannot seem to find an answer to my question: how do you remove the external drivers side fuse box?

The story so far: Several months ago I bought a 1998 Automatic/25.TD Ford Scorpio from eBay - the bodywork was a bit scruffy but it worked perfectly. A couple of weekends ago I (now know) foolishly decided to pressure wash the car. It started the next day and got me from A to B but was not prepared to take me from B to A. I could not start it and the AA diagnosed problems with the drivers fuse box and recommended employing an Auto electrician - but at least he got it started and I made it home (A). The next day I tried to start the car and everything was dead, no lights, nothing. In these credit crunch times I need to try and repair it myself but have found my first challenge is to remove the fuse box so that I can attempt to repair it or at least replace it with another. In a desperate attempt to remedy the situation I used a powerful hairdryer for some time, and recharged the battery. Anyway, I would welcome any advice and information from other Scorpio owners about this problem.

Thanks for your help in advance.

Terry
IP Logged
Tompion
Administrator

1997 2.3 Ultima estate.

View Profile

Re: Drivers Side Fuse Box
« Reply #1 on: May 27th, 2009, 12:10pm »

Hi