Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 19th, 2024, 6:54am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« How do you tune a Td? »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   How do you tune a Td?
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: How do you tune a Td?  (Read 1052 times)
jon_viola

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

How do you tune a Td?
« on: Nov 30th, 2009, 10:27pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

This is continued from another topic and rather than hijack I thought i'd start a new one!  

So how do you up the boost? And is there a chip available?  

Anything else you can do which isn't too drastic or expensive? My car is seriously short of power on motorway hills and loses speed on every one....
IP Logged
Robzere31

2015 Felt F5 (Ultegra)

View Profile

Re: How do you tune a Td?
« Reply #1 on: Dec 1st, 2009, 12:14am »

Don't really think there's much extra power to get out of the old VM engine.

Dosen't seem to be much tuning equipment at all for the 2.5 VM.
There isn't a superchip available AFAIK, & winding the actuator off on the turbo doesn't really develop much extra BHP.

That said, I don't find the car lacking in power, I do 60 miles a day to & from work 40 odd miles on motorway,
& it pulls up hills etc fine.
Get suprised looks from BMW drivers when they see my old barge keeping up with them  ROFL
IP Logged
Tons_of_fun

Mmmm...Xena !

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Dec 1st, 2009, 8:00am »