Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 9:22am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Ultima upgrade... »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Ultima upgrade...
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Ultima upgrade...  (Read 833 times)
10mpg

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Ultima upgrade...
« on: Dec 9th, 2009, 9:25pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Ok i just collected another Scorpio tonight, except this is an Auto Ultima, now i know what I've been missing all these years with my lowly Ghia X manual...

Anyway this is a saloon and lovely as it as I have dogs and nippers so I think it's going to have to donate it's good bits onto my estate..

Looking at the seats I think they'll physically fit despite the big lip at the back but can i wire up the heated switches and memory functions?

I'd like to fit the front bumper complete with spots how is the wiring for these??

Also this has the 6 disc CD changer again is this an easy retro-fit?

Also i drove the auto ultima flat out home well over the ton in places and lots of flat out stuff down twisty lanes right up to the red line etc (just checking it over you see...) and it managed 19.9mpg which is incredible seeing as my manual estate only manages 22-4mpg driven normally.. any thoughts?

The handling also seemed much better and the only difference is the fact it's a saloon and it has 16" multi spokes and decent tyres instead of the 15's and chepo specials on my estate... any ideas?

I'd much rather keep the Ultima as it is but with the whole dog issue I do need the estate and i really cant be bothered to try to swap the manual for an auto either unless it is a proper plug and play conversion..

Cheers for any help in advance chaps..

IP Logged
10mpg