Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 9th, 2024, 3:17am

Balance: £11.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Clay Bar question »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Clay Bar question
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Clay Bar question  (Read 662 times)
Kenboy

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Clay Bar question
« on: Dec 22nd, 2009, 6:45am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi Your opinions on this one would be of interest, some time before the last Harewoood Show I decided to clay bar my car and followed the instructions as best I could and concentrated on one panel to use as a comparison   but for the life of me could not detect any difference to that of other panels and quite frankly gave up, my questions are,  what effect should it have had and as my car is diamond white would this be the wrong colour to use a clay bar on  I am  more than willing to put the hours in but as far as I am concerned I may as well have been using a bar of sunlight soap for all ther difference it made.

Have a nice one.  Kenboy
IP Logged
amigafan2003

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Re: Clay Bar question
« Reply #1 on: Dec 22nd, 2009, 7:22am »

After using the clay bar on the panel did you then polish the panel and then wax it as well?

I use a clay bar on mine every six months to strip the old wax and contaminents off, then I user Autoglym Super Resin Polish, then Meguirs NXT 2 tekwax followed by Autoglym Extra Gloss Protection.

Works a treat as you can see.

IP Logged
Tons_of_fun

Mmmm...Xena !

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Dec 22nd, 2009, 11:38am »