Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 21st, 2024, 11:18pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Has green flag made the car worse? »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Has green flag made the car worse?
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Has green flag made the car worse?  (Read 2177 times)
ALAN

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Has green flag made the car worse?
« on: Sep 10th, 2010, 7:48pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi all, went out in car today, pulled into a busy road and car stopped, managed to get it started again then few minutes later it stopped again. I called green flag he came messed about a bit then disconnected battery and connected it again. Told me i need a pump as petrol not going through, then......... the immobiliser stopped working, so he said it might have not been working before so it could be that or the pump (he didnt check mob before connecting etc the battery). Would doing that to the battery cause the immobilser to stop working, any info helpful, thanks
IP Logged
gozz

Been around awhile

View Profile Email

Re: Has green flag madethe car worse?
« Reply #1 on: Sep 10th, 2010, 8:55pm »

ALAN.
Which engine do you have ? the immobiliser on Scorps are passive,and operate immediately the key is removed,they seldom give trouble and can't be harmed by taking a battery lead off.If you listen down near the fuel tank whilst someone turns the key on and off, the pump is clearly audible,but it only operates for a couple of seconds until the engine is running,further to that you can feel the pressure in the inlet fuel pipe on the engine when the key is turned,it may even be seen to 'twitch' under pressure,rather like myself  Wink
          GOZZ.
IP Logged
ALAN

I'm a YaBB newbie!