Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 22nd, 2024, 1:21am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Newbie Question - Highest Mileage Car »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Newbie Question - Highest Mileage Car
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Newbie Question - Highest Mileage Car  (Read 588 times)
gadgetgricey

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Newbie Question - Highest Mileage Car
« on: Sep 14th, 2010, 5:18pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

On the look out for a Diesel estate, but getting concerned regarding the number of vehicles that are available for parts/spares.

Surely you would fix the car and keep it on the road, or when it gets to a certain mileage are the repair bills mega expensive. Is it just cheaper to cut and run.

Just concerned about spending "x" amount of money on a car that seems as though may be beyond economical repair after an additional x thousand miles, when something serious goes wrong.

Just looking for a bit of reassurance.  (Then again all the cars that are being broken, may make sourcing parts a little easier  Grin)

Thanks in advance for any advice.

- Dave -
IP Logged

On the look out for a TD Estate
tonyboy

black2.924Vcoss ( No More )

Tony+Redden   Tony+Redden
View Profile WWW Email

Re: Newbie Question - Highest Mileage Car
« Reply #1 on: Sep 14th, 2010, 5:52pm »

I suppose that there like a lot of cars, some go for 100,000 miles and you get some that can go for 250,000 miles depends how it's been kept and if your lucky enough to get a good un.
But i think if you are after a Scorpio in my experience you fix one thing then something else needs fixing. It seems a continuous circle. But other members will say there opinion. But they are a nice car.
IP Logged