Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 1st, 2024, 6:20am

Balance: £6.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Windscreen washer pump »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Windscreen washer pump
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Windscreen washer pump  (Read 1218 times)
Kenboy

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Windscreen washer pump
« on: Apr 23rd, 2011, 3:55pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi I have just finished repositioning brushes on air con motor and all seems fine and  is now working, to do this apart from other things I removed wiper linkage assembly, after putting everything back as it should I tested windscreen wipers and ok except I now have no windscreen wash function the motor which can normally be heard is now silent I know the fuse is ok because the wiper motor shares the same, my question is where is the motor pump situated and what type of task is it to check or indeed replace.

2.3 1997 Saloon ghia

Cheers Kenboy
IP Logged
gozz

Been around awhile

View Profile Email

Re: Windscreen washer pump
« Reply #1 on: Apr 23rd, 2011, 4:35pm »

It's shoved into the front of the reservoir behind the offside of the front bumper,best check for power on the cable ends first,if there is power,just pull the pump out , prepare for an armful of liquid.The grommet into which the pump is pressed incorporates a filter,best pull it out and clean it before replacing the pump.
           GOZZ.

IP Logged
Kenboy

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Apr 23rd, 2011, 8:48pm »