Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 19th, 2024, 10:21am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Engine Number? »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Engine Number?
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Engine Number?  (Read 948 times)
Roundozo

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Engine Number?
« on: Jul 25th, 2011, 5:43pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi All,

Im a new member on here as i need lots of help and guidance if possilbe on the 24v 2.9 BOB engine. I have a MK4 ford Cortina with said engine installed. I need to inform the DVLA of the upgrade and need to get the engine number for them. Could someone let me know where this is stamped on the block? I have also posted in the wanted section as my water pump is badly leaking so if you know where i can find one please message me.

Thanks in anticipation.

George.  Grin
IP Logged
Scorpio_Mike

Jeep Grand Cherokee 3.0 V6 & 2.8 Sierra XR4i 4x4

View Profile

Re: Engine Number?
« Reply #1 on: Jul 25th, 2011, 8:19pm »

On the 2.8 V6 block the engine number is on a flat bit on the n/s at the front, just below the top of the cylinder block - maybe the 2.9 has it in the same place ?
Worth a look Huh
IP Logged

Star sign is Scorpio !
Sierra XR4i's are great...especially when fitted with 4WD Smiley
gozz

Been around awhile

View Profile Email

« Reply #2 on: Jul 25th, 2011, 8:54pm »

Roundozo.
Regarding the water pump,have a look at the 'Problems' section under water pump leak.
IP Logged
Roundozo

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #3 on: Jul 26th, 2011, 8:05am »

Cheers for the info, having a read about the pump in the right area. With regards to the engine number, what should it look like? I've found many different numbers printed in different places.  Huh