Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 21st, 2024, 5:23am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Headlights »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Headlights
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Headlights  (Read 1488 times)
retiredjames

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Headlights
« on: Aug 17th, 2011, 3:20pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Could anyone please give any advice on improving the headlights on a 1998 Facelift 2.3 Ultima.  
Look forward to hearing any suggestions.
James
IP Logged
Highlander
Expert

13 Scorpios, XR4x4, Suzuki SJ413 for off road :)

View Profile Email

Re: Headlights
« Reply #1 on: Aug 17th, 2011, 4:16pm »

Hi James,

Either cleaning the inside or fitting a new pair of lenses will make a huge difference..

I never really believed it would make that much difference until i tried it myself...

You could also fit some of these new fancy bulbs?
IP Logged

on Oct 17th, 2011, 12:35pm, Simmo wrote:
I give up ! Roll Eyes Too much for an old boy!  Huh

Scorpio_Mike

Jeep Grand Cherokee 3.0 V6 & 2.8 Sierra XR4i 4x4

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Aug 17th, 2011, 7:36pm »

Just changing the bulbs can make a huge difference.
Look into getting some Xenon bulbs which give a more blue/white light rather than the standard yellow/white light.  
They are a straight swap, no need to alter any wiring.
Very cheap upgrade.
IP Logged

Star sign is Scorpio !
Sierra XR4i's are great...especially when fitted with 4WD Smiley
5stud

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #3 on: Aug 17th, 2011, 10:18pm »

just fited a hid  h4kit on the explorer well worth the £35 but over the last few days they have gone up to £40
IP Logged
Highlander
Expert

View Profile Email

« Reply #4 on: Aug 18th, 2011, 10:06am »